Tag: Ocean Protocol

Ocean Protocol Launches Global Data Economy Challenge With 3.4 Million Token Reward

Bitcoin Press Release: Decentralized protocol for data sharing, Ocean Protocol, has announced the launch of its Global Data Economy Challenge to bring together top minds worldwide to kick-start a new data economy.  22nd August 2019, Singapore – The 6-week competition calls for developers, hackers, tech talents to tackle issues around data marketplaces, network integrations, and more. 3.4 million tokens prizes await and participating teams are to produce a working Proof-of-Concept …
[Read More]

Ocean Protocol Reaches Next Milestone and Releases Live Pacific Network

Singapore, July 2019 – This is a significant milestone after the company’s launch of its Beta version back in April this year. The Pacific Network is now available for developers to build on with Ocean Tokens as a means for real value exchange. In order to ensure performance for data scientists, Pacific will have smart contract deployments on Ocean’s own PoA (Proof of Authority) network. The PoA network will offer full functionality …
[Read More]

Ocean Protocol Token OCEAN Trades on Bittrex International after Successful IEO

May 3rd 2019, Singapore – Ocean Protocol (CURRENCY: OCEAN) will begin trading on Bittrex International today (May 3) at 19:00 CEST / 17:00 UTC. The Initial Exchange Offering (IEO) started on April 30 with 56.4 million tokens up on offer. The IEO will end today 18:00 CEST / 16:00 UTC. OCEAN tokens will be unlocked two hours before listing on Bittrex International. Ocean Protocol is the world’s first general purpose …
[Read More]

Future-Facing Borderless Data Sharing Platform Ocean Protocol’s IEO on Bittrex Begins April 30th, 2019

April 2019, Singapore – Aiming to break down data silos and unlock the 13 trillion data and AI economy, Ocean Protocol uses blockchain technology and smart contracts to enable the safe and secure sharing of data, guaranteeing control and auditability while protecting privacy. The technology allows organizations to put value on, own and control their data while smart contracts allow the data owners themselves to program the conditions of access which are then …
[Read More]