Tag: bittrex

Ocean Protocol Token OCEAN Trades on Bittrex International after Successful IEO

May 3rd 2019, Singapore – Ocean Protocol (CURRENCY: OCEAN) will begin trading on Bittrex International today (May 3) at 19:00 CEST / 17:00 UTC. The Initial Exchange Offering (IEO) started on April 30 with 56.4 million tokens up on offer. The IEO will end today 18:00 CEST / 16:00 UTC. OCEAN tokens will be unlocked two hours before listing on Bittrex International. Ocean Protocol is the world’s first general purpose …
[Read More]

Future-Facing Borderless Data Sharing Platform Ocean Protocol’s IEO on Bittrex Begins April 30th, 2019

April 2019, Singapore – Aiming to break down data silos and unlock the 13 trillion data and AI economy, Ocean Protocol uses blockchain technology and smart contracts to enable the safe and secure sharing of data, guaranteeing control and auditability while protecting privacy. The technology allows organizations to put value on, own and control their data while smart contracts allow the data owners themselves to program the conditions of access which are then …
[Read More]

Bittrex Now Supports Fiat Currencies for Some Users

Bittrex has announced that it will allow some of its clients to exchange their digital currencies for fiat currencies. The service will only be made available to a segment of the exchange’s customers initially and will enable Bittrex to take the battle to Coinbase. The move represents a significant step ahead for crypto exchanges, which have long been shunned by mainstream financial institutions. The service will only be available to Bittrex clients in New …
[Read More]

Bittrex Opens a Stablecoin-Stablecoin Market, Just Because It Can

The world of cryptocurrency is always full of surprises. Bittrex, one of the top altcoin exchanges, is upping the ante by pairing stablecoins with one another. Its USDT-TrueUSD pair is certainly controversial, as it seemingly serves no real purpose at first glance. What is Bittrex Trying to Achieve? These days, stablecoins are a lot easier to come by. All of these currencies are pegged to the US dollar or another major fiat …
[Read More]